Uncategorized

Hello Blog World!

Hello!

My name is Bee, and I am a music teacher, involved in a marching/dancing band, and a making things enthusiast. I also really, really enjoy a good nap.

I’ve been involved in music my whole life, and starting lessons when I was four. I have my Grade 8 Piano Certificate from the Royal Conservatory of Music. I started Band in Grade 7 – on French Horn. I moved on in Grade 9 to Trumpet, and that instrument stuck. I also joined a choir somewhere in there. I now have a Bachelor of Music Education with a minor in Visual Arts. I teach Elementary Music, Band and Music Technology.

Now – the reason for starting a blog. I really like to make stuff. I want to share my adventures with people, and be able to write about it. I’ve recently found the world of blogs, and really enjoy not only finding good instructions about how to make things, but also the narrative of the bloggers. I plan to bake and cook my way through anything and everything that strikes my fancy. I plan to do arts and crafts. I plan to garden. I plan to keep up with my band, and to join a dance group! I plan to document all of these adventures with my camera.

Welcome to what I hope will be a great place for me to gather my memories of my making things adventures!

Leave a Reply

