Posted in Beverages, Breakfast, Cooking, Sweets

Peach Blueberry Green Monster

I had the most amazing breakfast this morning. It was so good that I think I’ll be dreaming of it all day, and will have to do it all over again tomorrow! I’m so in love I have to share it.

Most mornings (during the work week) I start my day early and with breakfast at work. Lately, I’ve added a Green Monster smoothie so that I start the day of on a nutritious foot. Some days the smoothies are to die for, some days, not so much. On Monday, I threw most of my smoothie out because it was too tart and not smooth enough to my tastes.

Today, my smoothie was magical.  It had peaches and blueberries. Yogurt. Banana. Vega Smoothie Mix. And spinach. It was such a lovely colour too – not your usual green or worse. I don’t normally like blueberries in anything, but in this case it was perfect. Use fresh or frozen fruit. I usually use a mixture of both so that the smoothie mixes easily by still has a creamy, milkshake like texture. I hope you love it too!

Peach Blueberry Green Monster

Yield: 1 smoothie

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

1/2 cup peaches
1/2 cup blueberries
1/4 cup strawberries
1 banana
1/4 cup spinach
1 scoop Vega Smoothie Mix
1 personal container of Yoptimal Lactose-Free Yogurt with 2 Probiotics (or whatever yogurt you like – I used Wild Berry flavor)
Water

Directions:

1. Add all ingredients to blender or blender bottle.

2. Whiz until smooth. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

