Alcohol · Beverages · Sweets

Report Cards are Done Raspberry Mint Mojitos

Not the greatest photo…my apologies. I took probably 20 of this drink, and managed to delete all but this one! I’ll fix this up as soon as I make myself this cocktail again.

Cue “Eye of the Tiger”. Imagine the iconic stairs that Rocky runs up. Cut to me doing the triumphant fist pump at the top of them now, instead of Sylvester Stalone. The school year is nearly over. My classroom is almost cleaned up, and report cards are done. This calls for a celebration.

For this celebration, I made myself a Fresh Raspberry Mint Mojito, Light, refreshing, perfect for a celebration and perfect to ease into summer with. Maybe not Rocky’s style of drink, but it suits me just fine. Have one with me to celebrate all teachers finishing report cards and winding down into summer.

Raspberry Mint Mojitos

Yield: 1 serving

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

5-6 leaves of fresh mint
1 tsp sugar
1 tsp lime juice
1 tsp raspberry syrup (optional)
5-6 fresh raspberries
1 cup sparkling water.
1 oz white rum

Directions:

1. Add the mint, sugar and lime juice to a tall glass. If you have the appropriate bar tools, use them for the next step. If you’re like me and don’t have any bar tools, muddle the mint with the end of a wooden spoon. This means to bruise the mint leaves to bring the oils out. Do this just until the mint becomes fragrant – you don’t need to mash the mint unrecognisable.

2. Add the raspberry syrup (if using) and the raspberries. Muddle these gently too.

3. Add the rum and sparkling water. Stir gently.

4. Enjoy! You deserve this drink!

Leave a Reply

